Tuesday, January 17, 2023
HomeCulture NewsLoss of life Valley Ladies Announce New Album 'Islands within the Sky',...

Loss of life Valley Ladies Announce New Album ‘Islands within the Sky’, Launch Video for New Single

Loss of life Valley Ladies have introduced their subsequent album, Islands within the Sky, which drops on February 24 through Suicide Squeeze Data. Right now’s announcement is accompanied by the discharge of lead single ‘What Are The Odds’, alongside a music video. Test it out beneath and scroll down for the LP’s cowl artwork and tracklist.

Speaking in regards to the new tune, the band’s Bonnie Bloomgarden stated in an announcement: “After we wrote ‘I’m a Man Too’ we have been attempting to revisit No Doubt’s ‘I’m Only a Woman’ however by way of a brand new lens. ‘What Are the Odds’ is in the identical manner an investigation /revisitation of Madonna’s ‘Materials Woman’ however with a DVG spin. We love to consider consciousness, and existence, and we very a lot imagine in some kind of reincarnation, but additionally that this expertise isn’t linear, there isn’t a previous and future, there’s one thing else happening! What’s it? Is it a simulation, are we simulated women??!”

Whereas engaged on the follow-up to 2020’s Beneath the Spell of Pleasure, Bloomgarden discovered herself bedridden with a mysterious sickness between November 2020 and March 2021. “Once I was sick I needed to sleep a lot of the day. I saved waking up each few hours with an intense message to handle the island, feed the island… I do not know why, however making music for the island saved arising,” she defined, persevering with:

Once I was sick I began to surprise if it might be potential to put in writing a file with messages of affection to my future self. This was actually the primary time that I consciously considered my very own struggling and what future me would possibly want to listen to to heal. I struggled a lot in my life with psychological well being, abuse, PTSD, and feeling like I didn’t belong anyplace. And I don’t need anybody—together with my future self—to endure ever once more. I spotted that if we’re all a part of one cosmic consciousness, as we [Death Valley Girls] imagine, then Islands within the Sky might serve not solely as a message of affection and acceptance to myself, but additionally from each self to each self, as a result of we’re all one!

Islands within the Sky will embrace the beforehand launched single ‘It’s All Actually Form of Superb’.

Islands within the Sky Cowl Paintings:

Islands within the Sky Tracklist:

1. California Mountain Shake
2. Magic Powers
3. Islands In The Sky
4. Sunday
5. What Are The Odds
6. Journey to Canine Star
7. Say It Too
8. Watch The Sky
9. Once I’m Free
10. All That Is Not of Me
11. It’s All Actually Sort Of Superb



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments