Tuesday, January 10, 2023
HomeAsian NewsNitish Kumar to take oath as Bihar CM for eighth time at...

Nitish Kumar to take oath as Bihar CM for eighth time at this time

Patna: Janata Dal (United) chief Nitish Kumar is prone to take oath as Bihar’s chief minister once more on Wednesday afternoon after having introduced a brand new “Grand Alliance” which incorporates Tejashwi Yadav’s Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and different Opposition events.

Tejashwi Yadav can be prone to take oath as Deputy Chief Minister.

Seven events together with 164 MLAs together with impartial MLA in our Mahagathbandhan, says Nitish Kumar at a joint presser with RJD’s Tejashwi Yadav after assembly Bihar Governor.

Kumar ended his alliance with the Bharatiya Janata Get together-led (BJP) Nationwide Democratic Alliance and rejoined fingers with RJD on a day of quickly altering political developments in Bihar.

In keeping with a tweet by Kumar’s new alliance accomplice RJD, the swearing-in ceremony can be held at 2 pm at Raj Bhavan.

“The swearing-in ceremony of Honorable Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister can be held tomorrow at 2 pm at Raj Bhavan,” the social gathering mentioned in a tweet from its official deal with.

Whereas the RJD tweet didn’t point out any names, it’s extensively anticipated that Nitish Kumar can be the chief minister whereas Tejashwi Yadav would grow to be his deputy.

In a day of fast-paced political developments, Bihar’s chief minister Nitish Kumar twice met Governor Phagu Chauhan, first handy over his resignation as NDA chief minister after which after being elected chief of the RJD-led `Mahagathbandhan’ (grand alliance) to stake a declare for the highest job within the state as soon as once more.

Kumar mentioned he submitted a listing of 164 MLAs to the governor who will resolve when the oath-taking can happen. The efficient energy of the state Meeting is 242 and the magic determine is 122.

Notably, will probably be the eighth time when Nitish Kumar can be sworn in as Chief Minister of Bihar.

In the meantime, BJP lashed out at Nitish Kumar over his determination and mentioned he had “disrespected the mandate given by the individuals of Bihar”.

Nitish Kumar, who talked to the media with Tejashwi Yadav, mentioned they’ve the assist of seven events in Mahagathbandhan. Tejashwi Yadav attacked the BJP and claimed the social gathering doesn’t have an alliance accomplice throughout the Hindi heartland.He accused BJP of making an attempt to destroy events with whom it kinds alliances.

“Throughout the Hindi heartland, BJP doesn’t have any alliance accomplice. Historical past exhibits that the BJP destroys the events with whom it kinds alliances. We did see that taking place in Punjab and Maharashtra,” he mentioned.

He additionally referred to the remarks of BJP president JP Nadda.

“JP Nadda mentioned they are going to finish regional events. BJP is aware of solely to intimidate and purchase individuals. All of us needed the BJP’s agenda should not be applied in Bihar, everyone knows Laluji stopped the ‘Rath’ of Advaniji, and we cannot relent at any price,” Yadav mentioned.

Kumar, who was a long-time BJP ally earlier than snapping ties in 2013 and once more becoming a member of fingers in 2017, mentioned that there was a unanimous determination within the social gathering assembly within the morning “to interrupt off ties”.

JD-U and BJP had fought the 2020 meeting polls collectively and Nitish Kumar was made the chief minister of the alliance although the BJP had received extra seats. Nitish Kumar’s ties with BJP stretched to over 20 years and he was a minister within the Atal Bihari Vajpayee authorities in 1996.

JD-U leaders indicated that elements together with the developments associated to the exit of RCP Singh from the social gathering had soured the ties with BJP. JD-U leaders have additionally been chaffing on the function of Lok Janshakti Get together (Ram Vilas) chief Chirag Paswan through the 2020 meeting polls and have indicated that his placing up candidates from seats contested by the social gathering had broken it.

JD-U and RJD had fought the 2015 Bihar polls collectively. JD-U has 45 and the RJD has 79 MLAs within the 243-member Bihar meeting.

JD-U is the third main ally to go away the BJP up to now over three years after Shiv Sena and Shiromani Akali Dal.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments