Tuesday, January 17, 2023
HomeAsian NewsVoting begins throughout 68 seats in Himachal Pradesh Meeting polls

Voting begins throughout 68 seats in Himachal Pradesh Meeting polls

A complete of 55,92,828 electors who will solid their votes until 5 pm as we speak will resolve the destiny of 412 candidates who’re within the fray

Shimla: Polling for 68 Meeting seats in Himachal Pradesh started at 8 am amid tight safety preparations on Saturday.

A complete of 55,92,828 electors who will solid their votes until 5 pm as we speak will resolve the destiny of 412 candidates who’re within the fray.

Out of the full variety of electorates, 27,37,845 are ladies, 28,54,945 males and 38 had been third-gender. This time, the illustration of girl candidates is 24.

The high-voltage campaigning by political events had ended on November 10, following which it is as much as the citizens of Himachal Pradesh to resolve the political destiny of the candidates as we speak.

The combat is in between the ruling BJP within the state which is seeking to retain energy ditching the pattern of the alternate get together coming to energy each 5 years since 1982, and Congress which is banking on its ’10 ensures’ that the get together listed out in its manifesto to take them residence. Aam Aadmi Occasion is in line seeking to depart a mark within the state and thus contesting on all of the 68 seats alone.

The problem for the ruling BJP shall be to buck anti-incumbency and alter the pattern of the alternate authorities.

Apart from these three events, events like Bahujan Samaj Occasion (BSP), Communist Occasion of India (Marxist), Communist Occasion of India (CPI) and Rashtriya Devbhumi Occasion (RDP) are within the fray.

BJP introduced star campaigners like Union Dwelling Minister Amit Shah, get together chief Jagat Prakash Nadda and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath for the polls. Prime Minister Narendra Modi had additionally campaigned within the hill state. Congress chief Priyanka Gandhi Vadra additionally hit the bottom together with different high leaders of the get together together with Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel.

In accordance with Election Fee, a complete of seven,881 polling stations have been arrange for as we speak’s polls. The Kangra district has a most of 1,625 polling stations whereas the Lahaul-Spiti district has the bottom 92. There are 7,235 polling stations in rural and 646 polling stations in city areas. Apart from, three auxiliary polling stations have additionally been arrange at Sidhbari (Dharamshala), Bara Bhangal (Baijnath) and Dhillon (Kasauli).

Among the many key contests embrace Seraj the place Chief Minister Jairam Thakur is contesting in opposition to Congress’ Chetram Thakur and AAP candidate Gita Nand Thakur. Mahinder Rana is the CPI-M candidate.

Congress state chief Mukesh Agnihotri who contesting his fifth election from the Haroli meeting section within the Una district the place BJP has fielded Ramkumar and AAP pitted Ravinder Pal Singh Mann.

In Hamirpur, BJP’s Narinder Thakur is the important thing challenger in opposition to Congress’ Pushpendra Verma and AAP’s Shushil Kumar Surroch.

Congress fielded Vikramaditya Singh, son of former Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh from Shimla Rural in opposition to BJP’s Ravi Mehta and AAP’s Prem Thakur.

In Mandi, the battle is between BJP candidate Anil Sharma and Congress’ Champa Thakur. AAP fielded Shyam Lal within the seat.

The Shimla City is among the many most talked about seats this time as BJP gave a ticket to Sanjay Sood, who runs a tea store within the metropolis.

In the meantime, 67 corporations of Central Armed Police Forces (CAPF) comprising 6,700 personnel and 15 Central Reserve Police Pressure (CRPF) corporations have been deployed for holding free and honest Meeting polls in Himachal Pradesh.

Apart from this, 50,000 authorities workers have been placed on ballot responsibility. As many as 25,000 cops are additionally stationed throughout the state.

Groups from the Nationwide Catastrophe Aid Pressure (NDRF) and the State Catastrophe Aid Pressure (SDRF) comprising 800 personnel have additionally been posted.

In 2017, BJP swept the Himachal polls, bagging 44 of the full 68 seats whereas Congress managed to get simply 21 seats.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments